Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Sign In
We improve public health and population health practice to support healthier communities
Board of Directors

​​​​​​​PHF is an independent, non-membership organization, governed by an eleven-member Board of Directors composed of two state health officials, two local public health officers, one local board of health member, and six individuals from academic, private sector, and other public health agency settings.



Bruce Dart, PhD (Chair)

Kaye Bender, PhD, RN, FAAN (Vice-Chair)

Joe Finkbonner​, RPH, MHA ​(Secretary/Treasurer)​
Leslie Beitsch, MD, JD

Joan Duwve​, MD, MPH

Denise Fair​ Razo​, MBA, MPH, FACHE

Amy Lee​, MD, MPH, MBA, CPH

Carol Moehrle​, RN, BSN ​

Eduardo Sanchez, MD, MPH, FAAFP
Judith Sartucci, MSN, RN

Vivian Singletary​, MBA, JM

Board of Directors